Aufbau Verlage

Foreign Rights

Dear friends and colleagues,

Welcome to our Foreign Rights site!

We’d like to invite you to browse or download our recent Foreign Rights Guides. We are also delighted to be representing the rights of numerous authors from our extensive backlist, which includes outstanding modern classics, award-winning contemporary literature, pioneering non-fiction titles and bestsellers within the world of upmarket commercial fiction.

Please don’t hesitate to ask for more information or reading material. We look forward to hearing from you!

With best wishes,
Inka Ihmels

Rights Guide Autumn 2021

Contact

Inka Ihmels
Inka Ihmels
Foreign Rights
+49(0) 30 28394 –123
+49(0) 30 28394 –100
Prinzenstraße 85 10969 Berlin

Our Exclusive Agents

Ms. Luciana Villas-Boas
Villas-Boas Moss Literary Agency
luciana@vbmlitag.com

Rightol Media Limited
Ms. Bella Li
bella@rightol.cn

Ms. Marie Lannurien
Books and More - #BAM agency
marie@bamlitagency.com

Ms. Barbara Griffini
Berla Griffini Rights Agency
griffini@bgagency.it

Ms. Geula Geurts
The Deborah Harris Agency
geula@thedeborahharrisagency.com

Ms. Linda Kohn
Internationaal Literatuur Bureau BV
lkohn@planet.nl

Ms. Anna Kolendarska-Fidyk
AKF Literary Agency
akf.agency@hot.pl

Ms. Simona Kessler
Simona Kessler International
Copyright Agency
simona@kessler-agency.ro

Mr. Alexander Schwarz
Alexander Schwarz Literary Agency
alexander@alexanderschwarzliteraryagency.com

Ms. Amaiur Fernandez
International Editors’ Co. Agencia Literaria
amaiur.fernandez@internationaleditors.com

Ms. Amy Spangler
AnatoliaLit Agency
amy@anatolialit.com

Ms. Rita Tillai
Balla-Sztojkov Literary Agency
ballalit@ballalit.hu


Mission Statements

Is our umbrella brand. The diversity of Aufbau Verlage: literary talents, international world literature, modern classics, thrilling entertainment and cutting-edge non-fiction.

Aufbau presents German-language and international contemporary literature, rediscovered classics and non-fiction books with strong opinions.

New voices, compelling stories, active and current: books as colourful and diverse as our present.

The multi-faceted world of reading: compelling, high-quality entertainment and gripping crime novels; literary highlights and inspiring non-fiction.

Extraordinary lives and loves stories, opulent historical novels and suspenseful crime novels – by German and international bestselling authors.

Aufbau Digital invites you into the digital world of books, whether it's commercial or literary fiction, thrillers or humour, history or non-fiction you're after!

more – always with love. Romance novels, big emotions, moving stories – with love and passion. Purely digital. 

Gripping voices, thrilling stories: listen to the best Aufbau Verlage titles with Aufbau Audio.